Clara White Mission building

Ju'Coby Pittman, CEO/President

Ju'Coby Pittman, president of Clara White Mission

As a native of Jacksonville and the CEO/President of the Clara White Mission. Councilwoman Ju’Coby Pittman has been working to improve Jacksonville for over 30 years by implementing programs that effect change through cost-effective initiatives by engaging the community.  She was featured on the “Today Show” for developing innovative training programs to stabilizing the lives of veterans, the homeless, and the underserved. As an extension of the veteran program initiative, she raised $3.8 million to develop and opened the Henri Landwirth “Beaver Street Veterans Villas and Outreach Center” in 2017 and develop transitional housing for homeless veteran women. She transformed this historic vacant downtown structure into a life-changing furnished “One Stop Shop” full-service permanent housing facility that includes supportive services.

Ju’Coby Pittman was appointed by Governor Rick Scott, on July 12, 2018, and voted by the constituents in 2019 to serve as Jacksonville City Council Member for District 8.

Since being selected by the Board of Directors of the Clara White Mission, 27 years ago, Pittman continues the legacy of service. Community engagement has kept her actively involved on the forefront of Jacksonville’s progression through developing programs that promote and champion economic growth and community revitalization.  Her proven leadership, experience, vision, and hands-on approach has focused on veteran services, licensed vocational training through the Department of Education, that includes Culinary Arts, Janitorial/Construction Clean-Up, Electrical, and Environmental Safety & Agriculture Safety Training through NCCER(National Center for Construction Education and Research); job creation, job placement, housing, neighborhood preservation, and revitalization. Pittman and her team have developed the White Harvest Farm & Training Center, an initiative of the Clara White Mission, in partnership with the City of Jacksonville and the USDA to serve families living in food desert communities.

Pittman has served on the transition team(s) of Jacksonville’s four mayors: Mayor John Delaney, Mayor John Peyton, Mayor Alvin Brown, and Mayor Lenny Curry. In addition to serving as an active member on numerous boards of directors including Jacksonville Children’s Commission, Cummer Museum, Urban League, Ritz Theatre & LaVilla Museum, and the Sheriff’s Custom Notification Team. She is a member of Leadership Jacksonville, Leadership Florida, Jacksonville Civitan’s, and the Downtown Rotary Club. She worships at Bethel Baptist Church and is a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated.

Ju’Coby, has received numerous accolades for her commitment and leadership to our community. Some of her achievements include: The Eve Award for Employment, the FBI Community Leadership Award, Leadership Jacksonville Award, Mayor’s Commission on the Statues of Woman, NAACP Leadership Award, Jessie Ball
duPont Leadership Award, HUD Community Empowerment, KAPP’s Award, and Bethel Baptist Community Award.

She holds dual degrees in business administration from Florida State College in Jacksonville (Associate in Arts Degree) and Jones College (Bachelor of Science Degree). Additionally, she was honored with a Doctorate of Humane Letters by Jones College and serves as one of the institution’s most accomplished alumni. She was a participant in the CLIMB Program at EWC. She is the proud parent of two children.

Her philosophy is “Go out of your comfort zone to make a difference”

TINIKA ANDERSON - Clara White Mission

Tinika Anderson

Dr. Robert E. Brown

Robert Brown

WILLIAM BYRD - White Harvest Farms

William Bryd


Veronica Chambers

Torquemada Chester

Torquemada Chester

HOWARD CLARK - Clara White Mission

Howard Clark

JAMES COLEMAN - Clara White Mission

James Coleman

Regina Edwards

Regina Edwards


Dawayne Edwards


Meg Fisher

CAROLYN GRIFFIN - Clara White Mission

Carolyn Griffin

CAROLYN HAROLD - Clara White Mission

Carolyn Harold

JANICE HARPER - Clara White Mission

Janice Harper

NICOLE HOLMES - Clara White Mission

Nicole Holmes


Rhonda Henry


Shelia Brown Jefferson

TERRI NASH - Clara White Mission

Terri Nash

Sarah Salvatore

Sarah Salvatore

Mallory Schott

Mallory Schott

Allen Skinner

Allen Skinner


Keith Smith

WAYNE TOWNSEND - Clara White Mission

Wayne Townsend

MERLE WRIGHT - Clara White Mission

Merle Wright

SHARON WRIGHT - Clara White Mission

Sharon Wright